Ausvance

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Matt Smith 11 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

ctsharkey
    Participant

Has anyone had dealings with Ausvance (Capify)

Matt Smith
    Keymaster

We’ve not had dealings with them. They’ve not come up before with us so maybe they are only small or new. What type of debt is it?

ctsharkey
    Participant

They are a lender we dealt with in a business that we had to close, they would take a percentage of the eftpos takings. I am only new to all of this so i am reading daily what i can do. can I ask, if a judgment has been made against us and they are talking about bankruptcy proceedings is there anything i can do, is it too late to start the letter process?

Matt Smith
    Keymaster

If a judgement has already been made then you are kind of stuck. What you would need to do there is to show that there was some major legal error in the original case. The notice process isn’t going to be effective in this situation.

ctsharkey
    Participant

Thanks Matt, looking back through my records, up to now they have only made threats of court judgement, they are using Aston Reid Lawyers, have you dealt with them?

Matt Smith
    Keymaster

The name Aston Reid rings a bell, but I can’t say for sure that it’s a group we’ve dealt with. As they are only making threats of court this means they have not yet made a claim to the court. That being the case, you need to let us know a little more detail as to the situation you’re in so we can help you down a better path.

ctsharkey
    Participant